Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace.with today's technology this process is happening at a greater rate.Technology is increasinly responsible for unemployment. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

It is considered that advanced technology has taken over human employment since the 18th century and is bigger nowadays. I completely agree with this opinion and think that technological advances have replaced people in the workplace and have been worse recently. First of all, I believe that advanced technology is growing bigger day by day and being invented to take over some functions in the company. This phenomenon is shown by the introduction of artificial intelligence or AI. Some companies believe that AI can effectively cut the cost of operations on a daily basis. For example, mass-productions in bread factories have been taken by robots. The policy and decision makers believe that the robot can press the production cost and turn-around time. Some bread-makers were fired with some considerations that refer to their capability and functionality to fulfil the target of sales. That is one of the reasons affecting the increase in unemployment recently. Secondly, high unemployment is considered a failure of development itself. The high-technology improvement should be advantageous for society. On the contrary, it is linked to the employee's productivity in the team. This situation creates a massive culture-changing where people try to 'save' their guts in order to avoid unemployment status without any sense to achieve their best potential. For instance, the employees stick to the mindset that they can survive once they can create a strong bond with the decision-maker in order to keep working in the organization. These weaknesses keep repeating while the machinery is happening at a greater rate today. Thus, this change should be challenging towards the company, stakeholders, and employees. To sum up, I strongly believe that innovative automation is contributed to the disadvantage of workers living in a team because it takes over their job and affects the employee's productivity.