Since the 18th century technological advances have replaced people in the workplace. With Today's technology this process is happing at a greater rate. Technology is increasingly responsible for unemployment.

it is argued that from the 18th-century technology started to take the place of human labour and machinery is playing a vital role in our everyday life and industries. some people believe that machinery can be one of the main causes of the growing unemployment rate which I extremely agree. to begin with, automation tends to be faster and more accurate. Therefore, companies prefer to use mechanical or technological devices rather than workers in order to boost their efficiency. for example, automatic blenders which are used in industrial bakeries make large-scale production as quick as possible. Additionally, mathematicians and architects use artificial intelligence so they can access high-accuracy calculations. on the other hand, machinery is usually cheaper than the labour force and since the company doesn't have to pay for wages or salaries, machines make production more profitable than workers. for instance, manufactories usually decide to use mechanical hands to assemble products rather than hiring five men to do so they don't have to pay. in contrast, automation can make jobs since it needs people for regular maintenance and repairing machines and computers in case they were broken or crash. consider the situation that companies hire experts to prevent holding production due to crashing technological devices. in conclusion, I would say that the development of technology is responsible for decreasing the demand for the labour force by offering cheap, fast and accurate alternatives. however, there are working opportunities that are created because of innovations such as machines and computers.