Some people feel that certain workers like nurses, doctors and teachers are undervalued and should be paid more, especially when other people like film actors or company bosses are paid huge sums of money that are out of proportion to the importance of the work that they do.-How far do you agree? -What criteria should be used to decide how much people are paid?

It is common to see workers such as teachers, nurses, and doctors receive a minimum salary, although they carry out a very important job, with a lot of responsibility. On the other hand is common as well to see actors or football players earn a very high salary, without carrying out a job that is fundamental for the development of society. In this essay, I will express my agreement with this statement and will look for some methods, on the basis of which, to take a decision on how people should be paid. To begin with, I totally agree with the affirmation that some workers are paid more than others,, furthermore this doesn’t depend on the responsibility that a worker has in his job, but I think that it depends on how much money it can bring to a society with his visibility and audience. This is the reason why actors and players are paid more, compared to a teacher or a doctor. For instance, comparing the salary of a teacher with the salary of Shakira, it is easy to see the inequality. A teacher has a lot of responsibilities, as he has to teach future workers,, instead Shakira has a good voice and a lot of visibility, but not the responsibility to educate another person. Nevertheless, she brings for sure more money to the country, so she earns more. I can find another example of this issue in working as a carpenter. He has a lot of things to take care of, starting from the safe of other people, but for sure he earns less than an actor.  Keeping this example in mind, I would like to express some conditions on the basis of which choose how to pay a worker. According to me, work should be waged on the basis of the responsibility that he has and on basis of his and the other's safety. For example, a bricklayer can even risk his life during his time shift. In conclusion, I believe that the salary should be revisioned and pay more who risks or has more responsibilities than those who have more fun than thoughts in their job.