Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

Nowadays most countries agree that smoking in public especially in children's area must be prohibited. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward, and arguments can also be made against the idea in some countries. This essay will discuss the debate and give a concluding view. On the other hand, those countries that support smoking in public promote the idea that people should decide what they do and where. It relates to human rights. They point to evidence from countries such as United States where human right is implemented, which probably appears to be the case, and urge other nations to follow. Another argument is every entertaining places should have smoking room. By contrast, opponents of this view point out the various disadvantages of smoking in public places. Firstly, smoking next to children is neglecting the children's health. All children are supposed to live in a safe and healthy environment. Moreover, that kind of bad habit has a lot of bad effects on our bodies and health. In addition, critics of smoking in public highlight that we should encourage and promote people to stop smoking so that we can create a healthy environment. Overall, it seems advisable that smoking in public is not proper. All countries should cut down the consumption of smoke, and pass laws against it. Also, the government should find more convenient and thoughtful way that serves the interest of both supporter and opponent.