Q. An increase in production of consumer goods results in damaging the environment. What are the causes of this and give a possible solution?

It is irrefutable that increase in manufacturing of consumer goods have led to the damage of the environment. This has caused due to many reasons like rising population and modernisation. This essay will elaborate on these two causes and thus provide a feasible solution to this. Primarily, the first and forestmost significant cause here is the preponderant population. The ever increasing population demands huge number of resources which are met by the consumer products. However, these goods are produced by exploitating exploitation our natural resources. For instance, cars which are used as a necessary commodity for travelling are using fuel for its functioning and it is undeniable that fuels harm our nature.  The second reason could be modernisation. It is quite evident that there has been lot of development in our lifestyle which is coming to us at the cost of our natural environment. For example, timber from our precious trees is used to make fancy furniture which are a part of modern living. I believe the solution to this issue however, is simple and can be addressed by government and individuals. We all should try to reduce, reuse and recycle our resources as much as possible. All the upcoming development projects should be sustainable in nature. Hence, we progress but not at the cost of our surrounding. To sum up, the expanding need for improvement in the quality and quantity of natural resources is causing the harm to our mother Earth. We should all aim for sustainable development for a better future.