The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.”

in recent times, the number of overweight children in western slightly increased in the last decade. this is causes from bad habits in life and it has danger effect for the body. it is true that the number of overweight is caused from their habits such as often eat junkfood. nowadays, there are a lot of various meal from any sources are serving in the restaurant. the children can get their meal easily based on their want. for example, the kids in elementary school is a big fans from burger, ice cream, and soda that usually serves in fastfood restaurant such as KFC and Mc Donalds. these foods has a lot of fat than the good nutritions for the body. the fat has a negative effect for the body such as increasing the body weight. in addition, bad habit from the children not only often eat junk food but also less do some exercise to keeping their healthy. as a result, there are a lot of negative effects from these bad habits their become overweight and difficult to reduce the weight. depending on this situation, the overweight kids have a high risk of dangerous illness such as heart attack. moreover, the fatty body can reducing the energy fastly. in that case, this situation can effect their performence in the school and get low score in the lesson. in a nutshell, overweight is a big serious for the children that increased year by year. this situations will be increasing in the future if the development of fast foodstuff not balanced with the improvement of sports. as a result, it can bring a negative effect such as decreasing the peformence and increasing the high risk from dangerous sicknesses.