The leaders or directors of organizations are often elderly people. However, some sat that young people can also take the lead of organizations or companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent generations, there is a global trend about older people being the chief executive officer in an organization, I completely agree with this decision because they are more exposed to and experienced in the game than youngsters. To begin with, the aged generation has been in control for ages before handing over to the next person capable of that duty and this is because most of them are the original source of ideas and most likely to know about the pros and cons of running a company due to their years of experiences, consequently leading to the growth and productivity in the business. For example, Aliko Dangote- the richest man in Africa, over the years he has been able to manage different businesses such as Dangote cement, rice, salt, spaghetti and even one of the biggest refineries in the whole of Africa is owned by him. However, in doing this, he employed the younger generation so they can learn and be inspired to develop their own company. Thus, being experienced is one of the major attributes of businessmen. In addition, some individuals may argue that younger people are more advanced due to technology and know the current trends but this should not always be the case. In the days of our forefathers when there was no technology businesses were still growing and now they have been exposed to various ways of increasing the growth of the company. For instance, J K Rowling's-who the director and writer of the famous movie Harry Potter, was rejected several due to incompetence before finally being accepted and the movie became a global trend for years. In other words, the rejection made her exposed to the different methods that can improve the quality of the film. Therefore, exposure to certain businesses can build someone's trust, confidence and intelligent ideas which are needed in any organization. In conclusion, elderly people should be in charge of an organization, whereas juveniles can be employed so as to know the current trends and can learn more skills and ideas from their superiors.