Employers should give longer holidays to employees to encourage them to work harder. Do you agree?

It is a debatable factor on allowing staffs to consume lengthy holidays, as it would motivate them to work harder. I strongly agree with the statement as it helps employees to get some refreshing time and to bring more creative ideas for the existing operational issues they are going through. This essay will explain in detail on above points. Firstly, vacations are one of the vital benefits given by the majority of businesses. It helps staff to get some refreshing time and to stay away from their work, Usually people are more interested towards consuming lengthy vacations to visit other countries and enjoy their life. For example, many corporate companies grant 22 days of vacation for their employees to overcome the COVID-19 stress they have undergone and work fatigue. This allowed the businesses to retain employees instead of mass resignation but also it helped them to produce better results at their work. Secondly, granting these sorts of options would help business owners to get some creative ideas from their workers. As many studies say, people get more ideas when they are relaxed and free from their stress. For example, John one of the senior executives came up with an award-winning idea for a start-up company he was working, for soon after returning from his vacation. This was published by one of the well-known journals in the US. To conclude, I would strongly agree that employers should grant longer vacations to their workers to get some peaceful time, enjoy their life and allow them to generate some good ideas which can be implemented. As this could be beneficial for both parties.