In modern times young adults spending more time with their friends and less time with family. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

The attitude of adolescents has changed a lot in since past decades. Recently, a lot of teenagers prefer to be with their friends rather than family. In my opinion, forcing them to spend more time at home, at this age, may bring agitation and anger. Your unconditional love and care can make an unbreakable bond with them.In this essay, we are going to discuss this change in adolescents. Firstly, there is a generation gap between the parents and children, which in turn makes them stay away from them. They think that parents cannot understand their point of view, which causes a communication gap. For example, teenagers might be interested in sports, but due to parents ' ideology, force them to focus on studies rather than sports. Secondly, young people spend a maximum of their time studying either in school or at home, apart from that they need to concentrate on extra-curricular activities. Due to this, they spend most of their time with their peers and this makes them feel accepted within their groups. On the other hand, parents force young adults to spend some quality time in their homes with them. Which causes the pubescent to get agitated and act negatively. For example, forcing young adults to accompany them during shopping on the weekends, may cause a bitter reaction. In conclusion, teenagers like to spend time with the people whom they understand and vice versa. But it is our job to provide a positive and acceptable environment for them to change their thinking. It is better to provide a safe space rather than push them to accept us.