Scientists have been warning for many years about environmental protection and how important it is to limit our personal energy consumption. What are the causes of the over-consumption of electricity? How can people be encouraged to use less the uncontrol population growth ?

Studies show that the uncontrolled growth in population effect our climate and results in power shortages. According to the experts, demographic explosion demands a large amount of energy to manufacture goods and for households, hence It becomes necessary to limit the energy consumption for long run. Unfortunately, people often waste electricity by turning on the lights for the entire day so that to minimise the use, individual efforts are crucial. Here, the following paragraphs aim to suggest some effective measures to spread awareness along with the causes of high power consumption. To start with, big industries use a notable amount of energy every year to produce more goods to meet the growing demand and to compete in markets. In addition, industrialists often replace hand-operated devices to a electrical machines to boost production. For instance, nowadays, the whole precess of manufacturing that includes checking the raw materials to labelling the item is digitalised. On the other hand, in the consumerist society, the use of comfort goods such as refrigerators, air-conditionars etc. is rising. As all of these items need energy to run, excessive use of the products causes power shortages. To reduce the wastage of electricity, there is no better way than mass Awareness. First of all, Government should pass laws against unnecessary and unethical use of power and ensure the implementation by Law Enforcement Agencies as well as fine huge amounts of money if any violation has occurred. Apart from this, NGOs should run semin or film directors should make cinema by focusing on the impacts of wasting energy. To conclude, there are multiple factors that causes in energy shortage which can be prevented by encouraging individuals towards less power consumption. In order to store electricity, Governmental and social institutions should come forward.