The consumption of the world's resources (oil, and water etc.) is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are causes and solutions?

In the developing world, it is undeniable that the demand for exploiting the world’s resources such as oil, and water is increasing. Overconsumption, however, may lead to several consequences related to nature and the environment. This essay will discuss the causes of these problems including overpopulation and agricultural purpose, as well as suggest some suitable solutions for these reasons. The foremost reason for overconsumption is overpopulation. According to Worldometer, the current population is 7,9 billion community, and this number is increasing unstoppably every second. The higher number of living crowd, the higher the material demands will be. Due to the high need for daily materials, more factories are built to exploit resources to produce devices and types of equipment in order to meet community life quality. As a result, natural resources would be depleted since many the resources are non-renewable, such as coal, bronze, metal quarries and so on. Hence, the depletion of natural resources will continue as long as the world population increases. Another cause that results in over-exploiting is logging. Due to the need for expanding areas for residential living or agricultural purposes, citizens and governments chop down trees and replaced them with houses, residential places or factories for production. These decisions might lead to many drastic natural disasters such as drought, and flooding. Even worse, the ecosystem will be unbalanced due to the lack of natural habitats. According to much research, deforestation is the main reason that leads to flooding and heavily affects the national economy as well as living quality. A possible solution to tackle this problem is to use alternative resources to produce daily materials. Instead of using plastic to manufacture disposable plastic bags or plates, we can use decomposable or eco-friendly materials such as paper to reduce the exploitation of oil as well as plastic waste. In terms of decreasing the rate of deforestation, the government can zone residential areas and provide legal areas just for agricultural purposes, in order to conserve natural places for living creatures. To conclude, various actions can be taken to solve the problem of resource overconsumption. If people all around the world join hands in using eco-friendly products and buying economically, the rate of resource consumption would be decreased.