Some employers offer their employees subsidizedmembership of gyms and sport clubs , believe that this will make their staff healthier and more effective at work . Other employees find no benifit doing so. Discuss both views .

Different companies offer different benefits to workers considering their own values and goals. This depends on multiple factors as number of employees, type of work and financial situation of company. Physical activity is very important for general wellbeing of people, so incoruging workers to workout can bring great benefits to employers, especially people who work in offices and do not have any excersise during working day. Active people have more energy, better concentration and lower risk of different diseases and disorders, that can help them to do their job faster and more effective, but also decrease employers cost for healthcare and insurance. On the other hand, gym and sport clubs memberships are very expensive and some employers can not see interest in spending additional funds on such cause, especially if they have very large number of employees. Except that, eployers that are employing workers for physically demanding jobs, building companies for instance, think that their staff need rest after hard day, but they can offer some other benefits, such as additional vaccation days every year. In conclusion, the case of office based jobs, employers could have benefits of providing gym or sport club membership for their workers, such as increased productivity and lower costs of healtcare, in contrast with companies that are employing people for physically demanding jobs or companies that have large number of employees, where above mentioned saving would not reciprocate expenditure on benefits.