some people say that the higher positions in any company should be given only to their own employees and not somebody outside the company and new worker. to what extent to you agree or disagree...

People prefer to give a senior position in the company only to their own employees rather than giving it to outside people. I agree with the view that only after serving for a certain time period higher position should be offered. Nowadays, companies have policies in which an individual has to serve the company for at least 3 years and after,that he/she will be offered a higher position like Associate director, director or CTO. This is because if the employee is new and given a higher position then they might not know important factors affecting the company. For instance, if the person is new and placed as a director he needs to have a background of all the projects under him which is difficult to grasp in one or two months. Thus, companies avoid hiring new employees for roles like Director and CTO. Overall, the companies are benefited if they promote existing resources, as the employee would have prior knowledge of how the company works and what all projects are in the critical stages. However, it is beneficial for the company as well as for the employee as he/she gets promoted. For example, a new research study has stated that organisations nowadays have stopped the intake for higher-level positions. This is because they prefer to promote their own people rather than trust any new person. In conclusion, I adhere that it is beneficial for the firm to promote its own resource to a higher level than hiring any other resource from outside. This is a win-win for the company as well as for the individuals.