More and more people tend to watch foreign movies, so the local government should encourage the development of local film industry. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Most people are being familiar to watch foreign films with the growing of technology and the local council should give an effort to develop local film commerce. I will explain both the good and bad effects in this essay. Day by day people can reach foreign cinemas much easier than before. This occurs some beneficial effects on the community. For instance, people start to know about other countries' film types or be familiar with the actors or actresses. In addition, even humans can make language practice even with subtitles. On the other hand, with the growing interest in foreign movies people don' t give enough attention to local movies and this can cause problems in long term. For example, most of the society in the movie is getting a salary, however if the industry doesn' t receive enough support from the state, they might be fired and lose their jobs. Besides that good shows are shown on global platforms and this is fairly beneficial for the country. If the authority doesn' t support the local business, any movie can' t be on stage. The government can give budget to the film-makers to use different places or to find different ways how to attract people to watch local productions. It can be a discount for features or they can give promotions. In conclusion, the film industry is important for countries in 2 ways. One of them is about salary and the other is about being well-known. Because of, this the government should give enough support and attention to the local film industry.