Many high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. Companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree?

İn contemporary society,in spite of the number of female workers outweighing males most of the high-powered jobs are occupied by men.There is one statement that there ought to be a requirement for companies to provide women with a certain percentage.I entirely disagree with this notion. First and foremost,it is undeniable that developed countries give priority to women working in any position. However,it is almost impossible to equalize the number of positions according to the sexes. This is simply because companies such as oil and gas necessitate engineers.It is quite obvious that the multitude of engineers is a man.To exemplify my opinion,man and woman choose professions for themselves back in their childhood.Boys are more likely to study in the engineering field.Contrary,girls are more inclined to specialize in the field of teaching. As a consequence,employers sometimes are unable to find professional female workers for their enterprises. That is why it is not fair to require companies to allocate certain positions for girls. Furthermore,jobs that mainly consist of men are not relevant to take a female as a manager because it will be difficult to manage a team that makes up 90 per cent of men.There will be not only communication but also supervision problems. Moreover, males' characters are much stronger than that of the opposite sexes. This factor influences directly their productivity.To justify my opinion,males are determined, persistent and fast decision-makers hence they can form a supervisor within a short period. Therefore,it is vital to pay attention to the quality of work,not gender equality. To sum up, although some segments of society argued that gender discrimination should be eliminated and a minimum of 50 per cent of girls ought to be provided to work at high-powered posts,I completely disagree with this idea because of the above-mentioned reasons.