Nowadays, many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons for strss at the workplace? What can employers do to make their employee,s life easier?

Stress is the main problem in today's work organization. While some part of stress is common in the workplace but the excessive burden can affect the mental and physical health of workers. There are plenty of reasons for this work-related stress, but the problem can be mitigated if employers take proper steps. To begin with, the workload amount is the main root of the burden at the workplace. If the employee has an excessive workload then it might be challenging for the workers to complete it on a certain deadline. But due to insufficient workload, workers have the fear of being laid off in their mind which can affect their work efficiency too. Additionally, poor rapport with co- workers and bullying or harassment by the management can also be responsible for work-related stress. Furthermore, a poor workplace environment could also lead towards stress in the workplace, for example, extreme cold or heat, inadequate lighting, improper schedule, multifunctioning equipment and many more. For instance, sometimes the employer asks the employees to perform a task for which they are not trained and don't have any knowledge about it. Management should take the following steps to alleviate the problem such as divide the task after analysing the capability of workers, and give them job security. Moreover, organizations have to ensure take each employee is getting a vacation package to refresh their mind. In addition to this, sometimes there should be an exchange of tasks but with proper guidance and training to break the monotony and provide some new experience to workers. In conclusion, the burden at the workplace is the biggest issue to concern. but the problem could be solved if the management takes the proper steps.