Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued by some that it is essential to choose a high-wage job even though it doesn’t appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that it is better to put satisfaction at work as the first priority when choosing a job instead of being interested solely in high-salary pay. Firstly, I believe that job satisfaction provides us with happiness that no money can guarantee. Even if someone receives a high revenue, they may not get a feeling of fulfilment and feels burned out easily. For example, I used to work as a student trainee in the strategy division by a random system of university. I felt burned out all the time for 2 months because I am not passionate about this field. Although I earned a lot of income from being a trainee, I didn't proud to be there at all. That's why I believe it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at a high salary. Secondly, doing something that you are passionate about can bring you success in career growth because you will be more productive when you do the job with your real passion. This passion relates to job satisfaction and can drive you to reach your goal more easily than doing the job with a high wage. As a result, it could give you a good opportunity in the future, which can be more worthwhile than a high salary. For instance, in my country, some restaurant owners left their jobs, which gave them a high wage and stability in their life, because they wanted to follow their dream. Nobody believes that today they become the top billionaires in Thailand and the revenue they earn is much more than their beforehand income. Thus, the jobs that match with your real passion outweigh the drawback of the risk about income in a long-term perspective. In conclusion, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people happy and working with real passion makes them productive and can reach their goals easily.