Directors of large companies often receive much bigger salary increases than ordinary workers. Employers' organizations say that in global market this is necessary to attract the best management talent. What are your views?

It is a well-known fact that the board position of an organization will get a larger income than the lower-level staff. Some institutions said this could happen because of the urgency to attract capable management resources to join up. I agree with this view and will explain the reason for it in this essay. Direction positions are the most essential place in a company due to their authority and capability. They can shift the direction of the company while also setting the objective that wants to be reached. As a consequence of the big power, it can not be filled by incompetent workers. The wrong target and way of direction could eventually lead to the failure of an organization. For example, if a director sets a really low target for his/her workers then the target will be easily achieved. This could lead to no future progress for the company since they only rely on small goals. However, if the director sets an impossible target, then his/her staff will be burned out and eventually miss it. This precedent could hold the company to achieve long sustainable growth. Due to its importance, it's necessary for an organization to hire a decent worker to fill this position. But of course, it does not come without a cost. A decent employee will eventually come if there is a good salary. For instance, a person will look after the best deal for himself. In return, he will give all of his capability to run the job. In conclusion, the board position is the most important role in the company which needs to be filled with a capable human resource. In order to achieve it, a well-salary is a requirement to attract talent. Therefore, it is not a mistake if the company is paying higher for a director.