The position of women has changed a great deal in many societies over the past 50 years. But these societies cannot claim to have achieved gender equality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Women ’s position has evolved in different societies over the past 50 years. However, gender equality has not been achieved due to the existence of unequal job conditions and unequal distribution of household duties. Nowadays, women do not have the same job conditions as men doing the same tasks and having the same position in the company. Moreover, their salaries are usually lower than other colleagues, resulting in gender inequality. In addition, they do not usually have equal opportunities to get a high job position in the company. For example, this issue is present in some businesses where all relevant positions belong to male employees. Job conditions, such as salaries, holidays, or rights should be the same for those who work in the same stage of the company. Looking at domestic responsibilities, it is well known that this distribution is far away in some houses to be divided equally. Traditionally, women were the people in charge of household duties, such as cooking, doing the laundry, and taking care of children. Currently, this repartition is still unequal, leading to a superiority of men over women. For instance, if these responsibilities were equally distributed, women and men could enjoy their leisure time doing their hobbies, such as reading, watching movies or exercising. Furthermore, until domestic responsibilities are not equally distributed, gender equality will not be possible. To conclude, I believe that different job conditions among the workers because of their gender and the unequal distribution of household duties make it difficult to achieve this equality.