Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary.

Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Provide relevant examples if necessary. Nowadays, there is a distinct consideration in a new generation of employees to prioritize a high amount of wage over job satisfaction instead. I completely agree with this argument and tend to consider the wage amount when hunting for a job. These days, people might access many kinds of information freely and have more needs to be fulfilled in their lives. It might cause the young generation to find jobs or have multiple jobs only to provide for their lifestyles. As an effect of social media, many celebrities can share their luxury routine easily. This could impact their fans to follow their activities and set a high standard of living conveniently. For example, an influencer will promote their favorite beauty treatment, which has an irrational price and affect other women to have the same treatment as the thought that it is the only way to have a beautiful face. Another thing, the current worker generation is usually a sandwich generation. They have responsibilities to provide for their former family (parents) and current family (wife and children). It makes people try to make enormous grants and not care about their happiness in doing the job. If they are still single, they also have economic responsibility in the family if the parents are not productive anymore. This also will cause a tendency to be engaged in a higher wage not only to provide the primary need but also to save some money for their expensive desire. In conclusion, I believe that people currently will consider a high-salary job even though they are not fully considerate of the contentment of the job itself.