Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are good at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

People have different views about much choice students should have with regard to what they can study at university. While some argue that it would be better for pupils to be forced into certain subjects, I believe that everyone should be able to study the course of their choice. On the one hand, there are various reasons why people reckon that universities or schools only offer subjects that will be useful in the future. Likewise, they may claim that course such as medicine, engineering and information technology are likely to be beneficial. From a personal perspective, it can be argued that these courses provide more job opportunities and improve the quality of life for learners who take them. Fortunately, on the society level by forcing individuals to choose particular course subjects, governments can ensure that any knowledge and skill gaps in the economy are covered. Admittedly, by statistics, 90% of learners choose subjects which needs in the future. On the other hand, in spite of these arguments,in my view, that scholar should be free to choose their preferred subjects. In my opinion, society will benefit more if our graduates are passionate about what they are learning and it may be that employers begin to value creative thinking skills above practical or technical skills. Although, we would need more students of art, history and philosophy. For instance, in an American school, 80 per cent of pupils learn useful subjects that they need in their future lives. To sum up, however, it might be graduate sensible to focus only on the most useful subjects, I personally prefer the current system in which persons have the right to study whatever they like