Traffic congestion is becoming increasingly problematic in major cities. What solutions can you suggest to help solve theproblem?

It is common knowledge that, in megapolises such as Shang Hai and Almaty have higher number of residents living there compared to the countryside areas which causes heavy problems with traffic. This issue can be prevented by propriate steps of government of developed cities. First of all, the government should provide financial support to public transports. In other words, developed, new and convenient buses will encourage citizens to travel by public transport which decreases number of cars on the road and reduces traffic congestion. Second possible solution is that, government must pay attention to transport infrastructure of urban areas. If roads will be designed in a right way at the beginning, there would be no need to reconstruct it and close for indefinite period of time in order to repair them which also causes roadblock. Huge number of individuals that work in same building or company may also play role in traffic jam. So, to minimize this problem I recommend companies to own their own buses that will pick up their workers. These transports should have specific and convenient route depends on where their office worker accommodation. As the result, number of cars will decrease and as well as traffic jams. Also, it prevents worker being late for their work. To sum up, the government should take the required actions to reduce the road congestion as it is becoming worse in most cities all over the world. By developing and improving public transport services, many large countries can overcome this issue.