People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this overweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, majority of people prefer to pay with credit cards rather than paper cache for their daily purchases because it is more convenient. However, there are pros and cons of using credit cards. I strongly believe that benefits are far more than demerits. Admittedly, the disadvantages of credit cards compared to cash are the risk of theft of money when withdrawing cash and online payments and also being hacked. People with credit cards seem to be at greater risk of being hacked. If an outsider learns the password and card details, he can use it without the knowledge of users. Another disadvantage is that the expenses they made are not paid on time. For clarification, the bank often indicates the specific time of the loan. If they do not make a payment on time, they will be included in the list of defaulters by banks, which will affect their creditworthiness. Despite some disadvantages, I believe credit cards have more benefits. The first benefit is that it reduces cash usage, which means it is safer and more convenient for people. For example, cardholders conveniently do not have to carry out lots of cash, which means that they are at lower risk of being robbed. The second benefit is that nowadays lots of banks offer various unique features to appeal to their customers. Like for instance, most credit cards have cashback programs, and this cashback can save lots of money when grocery shopping, also reward points can sometimes be converted to money. In conclusion, even though credit cards have their drawbacks, such as the risk of being hacked by fraudsters, I still believe that the convenience and security they offer far overweigh their drawbacks.