In some countries most people prefer to rent their houses rather than buy their house.What are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a home

For some people dream of owning a house is not possible or is unfavourable. In some countries, many people prefer renting their home is more preferable than buying.In this essay, I will discuss why renting can allow for a more flexible lifestyle, but why it can be eventually more financially disadvantageous. On the one hand, individuals who lease a house save a huge amount of money and it is very convenient for them to be flexible to location. For example, if someone has travelling job it is easy for them to relocate from cities as they have less dependency. Moreover, having a temporary accommodation inculcates a flexible mindset and they don’t have to bother to maintain a house or pay Emi. For instance, although my best friend lives in rented accommodation she has invested all her income in multiple schemes which help her with more profits that paying a home loan. Henceforth, living on rent is advantageous. On the other hand, as people are not keen to invest in property, it causes financial loss for the government as not much individuals pay tax which impacts the overall growth of a country. Furthermore, this behaviour also impacts the way we foresee our lives with no location stability. For example, the owner of the house can request one to leave the rented accommodation when the tenure is over. Therefore, if someone lives in a rented place will have to be financially and mentally prepared to change locations. To conclude, although, renting has its own advantages and disadvantages but having a house can be more beneficial for anyone as it can be rented anytime. For some people dream of owning a house is not possible or is unfavourable. In some countries, many people prefer renting their home is more preferable than buying.In this essay, I will discuss why renting can allow for a more flexible lifestyle, but why it can be eventually more financially disadvantageous.