Smoking is a major cause of serious illness and death throughout the world today. In the interest of public health, governments should ban cigarettes and other tobacco products. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, smoking is accounted for the biggest cause which contributes to lethal illnesses around the world. In response to that occasion concerning public health, it is incumbent upon governments to resist the trade of cigarettes and other derivations emanating from it. I stand in the position of approval regarding this by providing several supporting elaborations on the scope of detrimental effects, both physical and mental, on the consumption of tobacco throughout this essay. Smoking’s harms have not been only impacting those who are active doers; as many scientific research has proven, they are also dangerous to other people around them. Humans who absorb the smoke produced by cigarette burning, who are then called passive smokers, slowly can get infected by respiratory diseases such as pneumonia and lung cancer. It is also revealed by medical experts that those kinds of ailments, regrettably, are contagious and hereditary. To exemplify, children whose their parents are smokers, have more tendency to suffer respiration disorders compared to those who belong to non-smoker families. In similarity with the prior, people who often surround themselves with individuals who have been suffering from respiration disease, are more likely to be physically interfered. Mental is a subsequent aspect that gets affected by the consumption of tobacco due to its addictive and psychotropic substance called nicotine inside it. Despite the presence of medical necessity regarding the utilization of nicotine, it is still giving side effects that lead to mental illness. Otherwise, members of society that rely their emotional conditions on chemicals, tend to lose self-control easily, particularly when they are not consuming those substances. To summarize, due to its terrible impacts on the public both physically and psychologically, I am in line with governments forbidding cigarettes and other products derived from tobacco.