Video games are very popular with children. However, some parents feel that video games can have a negative impact on their children, but others believe that they may have some positive effects. How do you feel about children playing video games? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

There is no doubt that these days the spread of video games among children is enormous. The question is, what are the advantages and disadvantages of playing electronic games for younger people? In this essay, I am going to discuss both views and I will provide my own analysis and draw a conclusion. In terms of the negative side, some people believe if children play electronic games it will be a downside for them. The main reason given to support this claim is that they will not do anything helpful to them because they just want to play. To illustrate, after they come from school the first thing they will consider doing is playing Playstation on Nintendo. In other words, he will not utilise his time to do something useful. Hence, he better used his time correctly such as reading a book or helping his family. However, others strongly believe that if children play electronic games, they will be some advantages. Firstly, if they play useful games.