People hobbies and interests change over time and are more a reflection of trends and fashions than an indication of what individuals really want to do in their spare time. To what extent do you agree with this statement?  Give reasons for your answer. You should use your own ideas, knowledge, and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Some individuals chose to spend their leisure time with regards to the public trend rather than spending it in a productive manner. I strongly believe that, people's interest in spending their free time doing more valuable activities such as performing exercise and family time. Nowadays, people are becoming busier in meeting the demands of their daily lives. However, many individuals are still conscious when it comes to their overall wellness. People use their free time at work in doing relaxation technique such as breathing and strecthing exercises. Moreover, spending their free time wisely help the employees re-charge their body and concentrate in the job. For instance, in my workplace we are given a 30 minute breaktime and i spend it eating my healthy snacks and socializing with my colleagues. This kind of relaxation inspired me to be more efficient and productive at work. Another reason is people chose to allocate the rest days with their families to have a simple family gathering. Apart from that, some individuals proritise family time because it's a way of showing love to them. They prefer to have dinner and some games that would encourage participation among family members. In addition, others like parents love to bring their children in the park and playground where they could maximize the space for them to be able to do physical activities. For instance, every weekends my husband and i always see to it that we bring our children to their favourite restaurant and then go to park to do some playing to burn all the calories that we had. In conclusion, spending leisure time depends on the people's impact nor others preference on how to use it. I strongly believe, people should value free time that they have because it would help maintain a healthy body both physically and emotionally.