Climate change is a phenomenon that affects countries all over the world. Many people strongly believe that it is the responsibility of individuals, rather than corporations and government, to deal with this problem. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays we can see signs everywhere that the planet is getting warmer. Because there are more heat and cold waves than in the past. For this reason, many people believe that it is corporations' and authority's responsibility to solve this major problem. In this essay, I am going to explain why I agree with the overall opinion. We are eight billion humans living on earth and we must do something. Firstly, the population used to go on holidays using a plane instead of a bus or train. Even for a short trip, there is a lot of public transport who are using green energy. For example, last weekend I went on a trip to the coast. My destination was two hours away and I was alone on the train. So, I decided to check how it was with the plane. Unfortunately, all flight tickets were sold out. Therefore, we had to change everyone's mind. Secondly, there are more people living on the earth than corporations and governments. So, it is a big power to save our planet. For instance, some politicians try to put more taxes on diesel vehicles. But it is not too expensive to remove all these kinds of transport. Consequently, nothing changes, humans are still buying them instead of electric cars. If humanity becomes aware of that, we can do something. To conclude, authorities and companies cannot do it all. Changing the mind of the public can save the world. Like using different public transportation vehicles to go on holiday or avoiding buying cars that produce carbon dioxide which destroys our planet. I strongly believe that we all have the key to having a better life.