Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In this day and age, there is a debate related to job demands. Some people assert that job security is more crucial compared to job fulfillment, while others claim the opposite viewpoint. I do believe the latter view as jobs which provide individuals a sense of satisfaction might bring them a variety of benefits, however, those aforementioned opinions shall be discussed in this essay. First, it is undeniable that mental well-being plays an important role in efficient work since a sense of satisfaction would help workers be motivated and productive. As several studies conducted in Vietnam show, workers with a firm psychology would concentrate more on their work. Moreover, happiness at work is essential to develop employees’ potential abilities, leading to the breakthrough of companies’ developments. For example, researchers in Vietnam proved that a chain of restaurants in Vietnam may have a real success not only due to reliable services for customers but also considerable conditions for its workers. While having an intimate atmosphere in the workplace, people working in this business also have a chance to be promoted and ideally awarded. Therefore, it is understandable that staff would work by heart in order to make profits for companies. Thus, job fulfillment can be regarded as the most important factor in such occupations. Regardless of those aforementioned advantages of job satisfaction, a stable job may help workers in many ways. First, accompanying the increase in the competitive job market is the rise of unemployment rates for individuals, especially for new graduates. Thus, people perhaps take risks when switching occupations annually such as difficulties in finding new jobs, unreliable job applications and so on. Second, people can gain promotion when being loyal to one job. The primary reason is that they have many years of experience which show efficient work and foster productivity. To conclude, both happiness and security at work are crucial. However, I am convinced that job satisfaction is far more important than the secured one.