Research shows that a lot of energy is saved if people spend a shorter time in the workplace. To save energy (e.g. gas, electricity etc.), some companies are closing down on one day per week. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Companies these days prefer that their employees choose to work from home over on-site work in order to save money by spending less on maintenance of their work site. Doing this has multiple advantages and disadvantages, I believe that allowing employees to work from home and keeping the work site closed for a short period of time will be beneficial to all companies. However, there are many loopholes in this way of work culturre, as more and more people work from home harder it is to monitor all the workers. secondly, employees can pretend to work as they rest or take their time off. But at the same time, companies can save a lot of money by greatly reducing their expenses. Lastly, the efficiewncy of the workers is diminished as they are restricted to working from their houses and have less social interaction. Even with all these disadvantages I believe that it is worth taking the risk. Because this culture is growing rapidly due to the recent global pandemic. This implies that new rules will be implemented to maintain the efficiency of the employees. due to these new rules and policies people will avoid cheating. All these reasons eliminate the disadvantages of shutting down a company for a short period. In a nutshell, all companies can close all their functions for a short time and ask their employees to work from their houses and amend rules to maintain discipline. By doing this a company can save a huge sum of money in the long term and also save lots of energy which indeed saeves our nature.