Many businesses choose to recruit from within their own country rather than sourcing staff from overseas.what are the advantages or disadvantages of this trend?

Many organizations hire local people and not foreign employees, thus, support communities within the territory. However, this practice has some major drawbacks as well. This essay will discuss its pros and cons in detail. On one hand, the idea of hiring native speakers opens a door of multiple job opportunities for them, hence, improves their quality of life. Moreover, as cash remains in the country because, unlike foreigners, nationals don't have to send money to their families outside the country, so, poverty is declined and economy is improved. For example, in the era of Musharraf, employers within Karachi used to prefer the Karachiites for employment over the people from other cities of the country, therefore, well-being of the residents were improved significantly. On other hand, hiring internally and doesn't entertain foreigners in job interviews may leave a business with a very limited choice of workforce, thus, end-up hiring with a less skilled worker. This impact growth of the company and leave a bad imapct directly or indriectly on economy of the state. For instance, for past few years, Canada is facilitating work immigration to generate a large pool of quality workforce, and, since then, the graph of their economy goes up as compare Change the form of the verb compared show examples to the previous times when it was considering nationals only for vacant jobs. To conclude, in some parts of the world, companies consider local employees only. This helps them support communities within the state, but, leave them with a very small pool of skilled labour which may slow down growth of the company. However, pros and cons of this trend should be consideed carefully during recruitment process to avoid risk in future.