it is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Identifying between right and wrong is one of the most important part of children education at the primary state of growth. I totally disagree that punishment is vital as a method for educating children to do great. There are two reasons for disagreement which are the effect punishment on children mental health and their personality. Mental health is one of the most important part of a person life quality. It is scientifically proven that using punishment as a learning method has detrimental effects on children mental condition and it could be lead to development of some mental ailments such as lack of self confidence, depression and anxity which could have profound negative consicuences during children education and finding job when they get older. The second reason for the notion that punishment should be omited from children learning process is the proven devistating effect of punishment on children personality development. Personality disorders not only destroy people personal life but they also produce some issues for socities such as increasing crime rate. It is proven by psycologists that punishment has undeniable contribution in development of sociopathy that is related to crime and culprit. However it is claimed that strict rules and punishments may have beneficial effect on children success, the pitfalls of doing so outweigh the plus point. To recapitulate, the notion that punishment is a effective way to learn good deed is resulted by its longterm negative effects on children mental health and personality.