Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

It is believed by many people that television and computer games which shows violence has an adverse effect, while others think that it has a remarkable impact on people's behaviour. I agree with the former belief. Nowadays many people, especially youngsters are watching violent movies, which has a lasting effect on them. In most cases, adolescence imitates the actions they see in these movies because they are immature to understand the fact, which is proven dangerous to society. Moreover, there are a lot of games, which have violent content. For instance, the Bule Whale game had spread like a disease and it is the reason for the death of thousands of people. That's why, the majority of people opine that the game or movie which provides violent content is fatal for the community. On the contrary, watching violence in movies or video games makes people assume that it is completely normal. For example, people who consume loads of violent content tend to be less sympathetic toward victims of violence, because they may be too tolerant of it and it is easy for them to accept. Another reason for people to support that violence has an important effect is that it relieves our stress and helps up to lead a relieved life. To illustrate this, a recent survey comments that, playing games which include a battle with other people relieves our anger and depression. To conclude, from the above arguments, in my perspective, if people get comfortable and habituated to watching cruelty and try to copy it, certainly it will bring disaster for the whole community