Some people think that school children need to learn practical skills such as car maintenance or bank account management along with the academic subjects at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Life in an academy is challenging through it's competetive nature and environment. It is true that, some people believe that pupils should focus on problem solving skills, such as automobile care and financial account management, as a lecture in their cirriculum. I totally agree this idea and with this essay, I will discuss about prons. First, car maintanence or financial management of bank accounts are daily activities which are highly important for students' budget. Another practical skills that beneficial for owners are cooking and fixing basic electronic devices. These skills affect positively limited budget of students or people with low income. For instance, cooking your own food at home, meal preparation for school or outdoor activities, bring your own coffee for studing in the library will gradually increase your savings and financial status. Secondly, problem solving actions like money managing, car maintenance or cooking assist in systematic approach to tasks and homeworks which are important for academic career and scientific researches. For example, lots of lectureres lectures in The University of Toronto have a different hobbies, such as cooking or fixing electronic devices, that improve their problem solving skills and also time management. In conclusion, some of the hobbies, such as meal preparation, cooking, fixing devices or even car maintenance, are developing practical skills which are beneficial for pupils. I strongly agree that practical skills are important for their career, savings and financial status.