School should teach subjects that are needed for academic success and to pass examination. Practical life skills such as cookery, dressmaking and wood crafting should be taught at home, by family or friends. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

A great mass of people have adjudicated primary home skills as a fundamental element which are needful to be taught not in schools and require people to study courses that would bring about progress to be successful in trials in educational institutions. In my opinion, every feild of study is relevant in life whether it being vocational skills or academic work which I disagree to the motion put accross. I shall elucidate my points in the forthcoming paragraphs. First to note, going for a course that suits your career is crucial for broadening pathways in future.The core values of individuals vary independently from person to person and with great focus on personal careers we like to focus on courses that would help build our future career and hence home artistry should be inclusive in all courses studied in the educational institutions and not be limited only to particular courses. Furthermore, the involvement in subject studied based on preferences would help improve academic performance making each student excell in the field of study he or she has selected to embark on. In a town called Zeba, there was an excellent performance by each ward who attended the L/A Catholic school. Research has it that every child was made to enroll in a course which he/she does well.Not only will it bring a great impact on the individual but will outshine the glory of the institution being awarded in. Conclusively, home skills should be be taught in schools In order to allow people to be able to achieve their career plans through education and also improve the performance of students in their desired feild of study.