some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays. does this devolopment have more advantages than disadvantages?

There is a public debate about whether employees should always be available for their bosses. Everybody knows that employers usually force their workers to overwork. They may be right in doing that but they seem to neglect the fact that every person deserves free time. Moreover, based on some scientific research, holidays allow people to work harder and better. Although it is a commonly accepted belief that all humans should have holidays on a regular basis, firms may need their staff in case of emergency. It is time to put an end to this debate for the following reasons. Firstly, every labourer would like to take a vacation on certain days of the year, it is based on human rights. If individuals do not have a break, they cannot focus on their job and their motivation wanes. Furthermore, people who work in risky areas or do dangerous tasks may even die if they do not rest at specific hours hence if a worker is on holiday, his/her boss should not disturb him/her. Any instance could not be more obvious than the example of news that a professional and famous engineer who works for apple got angry and resigned from the company because he was called by his manager when he is on vacation. On the other hand, establishments are willing to reach their staff whenever they want. Although people do not want to work all the time and sometimes would like to be unavailable, companies have the right to talk and demand meetings from workers in fact of urgency. A good case in point is if a fire starts in a factory, the owners of it should be able to invoke labourers for vacating commodities from the factory. From what has been discussed above, we may draw the conclusion that this development has both pros and cons. It depends on the situation that employees and employers are in.