Big salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is more advantageous to choose a job with a high wage even if doesn’t appeal to you at all. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that job satisfaction is much better than salary. First of all, I believe that job satisfaction gives people a sense of fulfilment that no money can guarantee and. Even if someone is earning a high salary, but feels tensed and compromises with his conscious, this person will not enjoy his life. While pursuing one’s interest will always bring pleasure and feeling of satisfaction. For instance, a lot of famous researchers made their careers not because of appealing wages, but because they were passionate about science. That’s why it is more important to choose the kind of work that makes you happy than to look only at a high salary. Secondly, doing what you like keeps you motivated and therefore it leads to a career growth. In other words, there is a strong connection between job satisfaction and productivity. People who love their jobs can easily excel in their fields of work and achieve better results than those, who put salary on the first place. For example, MS Dhoni decided to leave his everyday job despite a good wage and ventured to become a cricketer. And years after of ups and down he became one of the most famous and well-paid athletes of modern cricket. Thus advantages of jobs that keep you satisfied outweigh the drawback of a low salary in a long-term perspective. To conclude, I strongly believe that job satisfaction is more beneficial than a high salary because it makes people more happy and more motivated.