In modern time Yong adult are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why this change occurs? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home.

Adolescents, nowadays, tend to find comfort and joy in spending time with their peers instead of their families. This shift of behaviour occurs probably because of several reasons. However, I believe that the primary cause of such cases is that less attention is given to young people by their parents making them feel distant from them. Therefore, the current essay will discuss the causes of this issue and the role of parents in solving this matter. To begin with, young adults appear to feel compatible with their friends since they usually share many similarities. For example, friendship groups are often formed from the same age group, classes and activities which makes them pretty close to each other. Furthermore, at this age, young adults have the tendency to have wild and mixed thoughts and emotions and in most,cases family members find it hard to deal effectively and properly with these changes. As a result, those adolescents rely on their friends in understanding their feeling compared to their families. Accordingly, the family must understand their children and spends more time with them which will eventually help close the gap between them and their children. For instance, parents should discuss some of their plans or minor worries with their sons or daughters and ask for their opinions and ideas. Moreover, they can share their favourite hobbies and activities. Thus, by doing these methods, parents would pay more attention to their young ones and make them feel important and loved. To conclude, it is common among young people to be closer to their friends than their families and spend longer time with them. Generally speaking, I believe that this occurrence is expected if the family do not give them the attention, understanding and love they need. To avoid such issues, therefore, parents should be aware of the significance of sharing enough time and communication with their kids that would not make them find more comfort with their friends than in their homes.