Leaders and directors in an organization are normally older people. Some people think younger leader would be better. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, a vast majority of authorities in big companies are elderly individuals. There is a common belief that they should be replaced by the young because they are able to supervise more efficiently. While I agree that some directors should be younger because these people can add new extraordinary solutions to tackle problems, I think that the old generation has more experience which allows production to avoid some typical mistakes in the process. On the one hand, nowadays, the youth are quite enthusiastic and have a lot of ideas about how to develop production and increase margin. In other words, they are able to think outside the box and make quite a few efforts to reach results. Take, for example, when one Russian organization decided to employ new young employees to solve different challenges, they managed to increase the productivity of the company and even invent new ways how to improve efficiency. Thus, this makes it clear that new young brains can solve many internal issues in a company by devising special approaches which had not been used before. On the other hand, elderly individuals are more accomplished in their field which makes them quite valuable employees. Besides, they have been spending a significant length of their lifespan increasing their expertise and skills. For instance, old leaders can make crucial decisions immediately because of their personal knowledge if it is an emergency situation. Hence, it is quite important to keep such people in a business as they are able to hand them their knowledge and even teach some coworkers to become a leader. In conclusion, I believe that it is a good idea to give an opportunity to the youth to rule a business if they know what to do with the company. In that case, it would be better if one of the directors starts teaching them to enhance their expertise and skills.