Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn to do things on their own. As always, opinions are divided again in every situation. Today, I would like to discus these ideas with you and tell you a little bit about what I myself think. To begin with, group activities help children a lot in socialising. And no one can deny that it is incredibly important. Because the better a child is socialised from the very begining, the easier it will be for him to build relationships with people, agree and basically live in society in the future. In adition, if a child attends a group activities, he or she will learn another important skill, namely teamwork. This will also help him or her in life. After all, everyone needs to work as a team one day. However, teamwork is not always a good thing and there may be conflicts. But at all, this is not such a bad thing, because your child can learn to deel with these conflicts from an early age. But there is also another point of view, which is that it is very important for children to learn to ocupy themselves. On the one hand, this is not a bad idea either, due to this, it will teach the child to be independent and to solve their problems on their own. It will also undoubtedly take up less of the parents' time in dealing with their child. But when you think about it, wouldn't it be lonely for the child? I think it probably will. That is why I am inclined to think that it is important to take children to different group activities. In conclusion, as always, it is imposible to say which of the two opinions is more correct and right. Everyone is different and everyone chooses their own way of raising children.