Some cities ban private cars from entering the centre and force people to use bicycles and buses. Do the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's fast-paced world, transportation facilities are increasing trend among the people. While some cities force the community to use bicycles and buses by preventing the private cars to enter to the city center. In my opinion, I think that this policy can bring more benefits for folks compared to any disadvantages it might bring. Admittedly, there are some negative effect of this policy among individuals. Firstly, people who are coming from another country should face problems to go their destinations. For example, if folks coming from China and they want to go place which is situated in center of the Delhi then due to language problems they face some of the difficulties. Secondly, older community who are living alone in their home also face problems if they want to go some shopping malls. Thirdly, travel by electric bikes also take more time than travel by private cars. Nevertheless, despite the disadvantages above, I believe people could gain more benefits from this policy. One greater advantage is that they remain healthy. In other words, if individuals use bicycle rather than go by private cars, their do some physical activities. As a result, they are not facing any health related problems and they are increasing their stamina. Another oblivious benefit is less air pollution in city center because bike and electric buses are not generating any air pollution in atmosphere. Moreover, it is also noise less vehicles, which also create noiseless environment in there. Lastly, the cost of this transportation is less compared to private vehicles fee, which leads more people use this policy. In conclusion, Transportation is increasing in some countries so the government made a policy that private vehicles restricted from entering in the city center. I think this is far outweighs any of the minor downsides it has.