Employers should give their staff at least four weeks' holiday a year to make employees better at their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people care more and more about their perks in their employment. The issue of whether staff should be entitled to at least 4 weeks of holiday annually in order to perform better is widely discussed. From my perspective, this can bring advantages and disadvantages. It is commonly accepted that granting at least 4 weeks of vacation annually to employees can greatly improve their performance since it allows them to refuel themselves. Employees are usually dedicated to their jobs. Hence, they will feel considerably tired and bored if they don't have adequate holiday. Although they can usually take 2 days off per week, this is usually not enough for them to recover themselves when they stay in the same jobs for much than 1 year. A month of holiday permit workers to have more time to focus on more interesting activities such as playing with friends and visiting their families, which can significantly alleviate stress of these workers and recover their energy. As a result, they will be very passionate about working well when they get back to their jobs. However, offering too much holiday to employees can also bring negative impacts. Employees may become very lazy and passive when they are staying in their homes for a long time. For example, if people take a break of more than 40 days, they are likely to become unwilling to work. Even if they return to their positions, they may struggle with their assignments since they will not be familiar with work-related concepts. Eventually, these people will not pursue their goals so their careers will be jeopardized. In conclusion, I believe that allowing employees to get more than a month of vacation can enhance their performance since they have a massive amount of time to recover and energize themselves. Nevertheless, this may also let some people lose their enthusiasm in their professions.