Nowadays, a lot of people use credit cards for online shopping. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

To begin, at present most of the time people prefer credit cards overpaying by cash. Even though there are certain drawbacks, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. A few decades back many were limited to local platforms to purchase goods and services but with the development of new technology now the world has become much more connected allowing us to choose from different vendors worldwide. Firstly, bank cards are user-friendly and convenient. Also, it gives us the opportunity to order and obtain products from foreign markets increasing the number of choices when such items are not available in our country. As an example, shopping sites like Amazon and eBay grant us access to a vast range of items at affordable prices. Furthermore, it is not necessary to keep a lot of cash always in the wallet which is risky as well as when there's a theft we will only be required to call the customer service hotline of the particular bank and block the card. On the other hand, having credit cards also causes several problems. Some men and women become unaware of their financial spending because of this and ultimately turn into debtors. It declines the ability of people to focus on their personal or household expenses more efficiently. Additionally, people tend to trap in online scams more through bank cards and for an instance, there are many incidents where some were tricked in such cases by providing their card and personal details. To conclude, according to my point of view, the usage of banking facilities and online methods is more convenient and beneficial than its problems and risks.