Some people believe that the violence shown in movies and video games has a damaging effect on society. While others believe that these don’t have an influence on people’s behaviour. What is your opinion?

Movies and play stations are becoming popular these days among teenagers and the younger generation. This has raised fear among the community that violent performances in games and movies would have detrimental effects on people. However, some people believe that this would not have any impact on their behaviour. According to psychologists, people who spend more time watching television and games are more prone to develop family violence than those playing outdoor activities. Because human attitude is much more impacted by audio-visual graphics, it is presumed that watching violent films makes kids become more aggressive which put them in terrible situations. However, there could be certain incidents where violence shown in cinemas and games might not affect the individual. Some exaggerated events entertain people rather than influence their behaviour. For example, people sometimes watch movies with their friends and families to laugh and have fun. This would divert their attention from their negative attitudes. To conclude, there could be serious consequences in the behaviour of individuals from violent movies and games on the society. On the other hand, type of family-oriented movies may be violent but being watched with loved ones would be funny instead of harmful. In my opinion, movies or games do influence negatively the behaviour of an individual and ultimately society.