Modern trends in early education focus on an array of practical school projects rather than developing traditional skills through maths, science and similar subjects. Which do you consider the better approach and why? Explain your choice, using specific reasons and details.

In the present age, the way children are being taught has changed a lot, especially for small kids. Nowadays, the learning methods to teach kids are changed to include practical education instead of only learning them from the subjects like maths and science. I completely agree with this idea and in this essay, I will support my opinion with examples. First of all, a prototype provides more comprehensive information and due to this fact, children have more comprehensive knowledge of the topic they are learning. For example, it is very easy for children to remember the things which they have built. As a result, their basic concepts of the topic they are learning will become crystal clear and they will remember it for a long time. Secondly, Although, it looks simple when learning from the books it is much more challenging when it comes to preparing a real-life like model. For instance, the topic of developing a piece of software looks very easy when it learns from the book but in reality, it is way more challenging to develop a working software. Therefore, kids will come to know the hardships arising while converting their learning into real-life scenarios. On the other hand, a small age student can learn a lot of concepts of subjects like maths, science and so on by reading them or learning them from teachers. They will have more time if they do not have to prepare a model of the same; hence, they can cover more concepts and can widen their knowledge. Even so, there is a chance that they will forget these easily as they do not have practical knowledge about the topics they have learned. To sum up, practical education at very early age helps a small age student to have a more comprehensive knowledge because of the facts like developing a prototype and challenges to overcome. Overall, I am convinced that students should go for practical education rather than traditional skills.