In the interest of maintaining local culture, governments should support projects such as local film industries in order to offer alternatives to mass produced culture, such as Hollywood. How important is it to preserve traditional cultures in the face of globalization and in what ways can it be achieved? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In these recent years, people are interested in travel and understanding the diversity around the globe, these ideas are mostly influenced by technology devices advertisements, social media, movies and music around the world. From this view, we can identify that the entertainment industry has a significant impact towards the awareness towards our local culture and traditions, and the local government should support the industry. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the subjects by giving examples and demonstrating my standpoint. Firstly, the entertainment sector critically reflects our cultural practice to the broader earth. The productions group try to extract all the essence of our ritual routine from the films. For example, the way we behave, speaks and eats, all these elements are the trend of our identity and connections towards the people that surround us. Subsequently, this makes every one of us unique and helps the world further understand our cultural practice in our routine. On the other hand, filming production brings ample benefits to our economy. For instance, the tourism sectors, local businesses and restaurants, because people have built more awareness about the places. They will pay a visit to our country and this can bring revenue to our nations. Likewise, it will affect the economies and the reputations of the country. These are how the sectors merit our communities. To sum up, local authorities should support the entertainment industries, so that they can advertise our nations at the global level. Governments should put more effort into these industries so that this could help the global awareness of the diversity of this nation.