Write about the following topic: When the time comes to commence full-time employment, individuals who have graduated from university deserve a higher salary than those who have not. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

We are presently living in the twenty-first century which is recognised as an era of technological advancement. Proper education has always helped humanity progress. A major concern among individuals presently is whether people with formal university degrees are entitled to higher remuneration in comparison with their counterparts or not. In my opinion, people with higher educational qualifications should be compensated more than their colleagues. Firstly, in universities we acquire knowledge in a plethora of subjects along with our specialisation. An employee who is educated on multiple topics is always a valuable addition to the firm. For example, during my first job as a front office executive, I proved myself to be a valuable addition to the team by helping them with my ideas on accounts as well as sales. I applied knowledge gathered in college. I always ensured my manager never regret for paying me a higher salary. Secondly, students in colleges make friends who can be later hired by organisations in different departments. Recruiters always wants to hire employees who can be trustworthy and credible. Promising employees bring friends who can play an important roles. Referral systems are followed by companies to ensure that they can hire people vouched for by their existing employees. To conclude, I believe any person with a graduation qualification from college must be awarded salaries more than his other colleagues.