In many countries today, if people want to find a job, they have to move away from their friends and their families. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In today's society, to pursue career goals, many individuals have to work far from their loved persons. In my view, this tendency has many outweigh advantages despite some disadvantages that it could bring which would be discussed objectively during the course of the essay. On the one hand, when individuals work far away, there are several drawbacks to this progression as well. Firstly, workers may spend less time taking care to their families. For many employees, coming home has some difficulties because of the far distances and the high-cost tickets that they have to allocate. Thus, the robust connection between them, especially between their children or their lovers, will fainter day by day. Secondly, the rate of illegal accommodation could be higher by virtue of the high salaries that they have paid, so they find many ways to work there instead of coming home. The high ratio of illegal occupiers in Korea could be a clear example for this point. On the one hand, there are many benefits that far distance working could bring. The first positive effect could be the average income per person is rising now. It could be the standard for the development and higher living of each country. For instance, the average salary for Vietnamese was 500$ in 2000 and increased to 1000$ in 2020, which encourages individuals to buy more necessities. Another benefit could be to enjoy better welfare such as mental health, education, and working environment, which could grow the living standard. In conclusion, while working far away from their families has some drawbacks such as losing time for their loved ones and an increase in the rate of illegal accommodation, I concur that they could earn higher incomes and have a better environment to develop.