Nowadays, with the growth of technology, it is being used more and more widely to teach students instead of traditional methods of teaching. While I believe that this new way of teaching offers positive opportunities for both teachers and learners, I think the drawbacks that it provides outweigh the benefits.

On the one hand, using technology in teaching makes the lessons become more lively. Nowadays, with the support of various softwares such as Powerpoint, lectures can become more dynamic by adding many factors like pictures, sounds or videos. As a result, learners can study more enjoyably and effectively. Moreover, new electronics provide for students a more flexible way to learn. Many working people or students from all over the world can join courses by this new way of learning. For instance, many computer programmes such as Zoom, Discord or Google Classroom which help the users to learn from home without a fee. On the other hand, teaching with the help of technology still brings many downsides such as easily distracting for learners. It can be seen that a number of surrounding factors can affect learners' concentration like many social media or entertainment platforms. As a result, learning online can not be as effective as traditional learning. Moreover, trainees can get in trouble relating to the technical ones. Online classes can be distracted by the lack of many applications such as cameras or microphones or the instability in Internet connection. In comparison to live learning, these issues can not be caused. In conclusion, I think the benefits of this new way of learning are undeniable, however, the harm it brings is still a big problem