Today children and adults from many countries play video games. Some people believe playing video games is harmful. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

In today's life, people are finding new and different ways to remain entertained. One mode which has gained a lot of popularity in recent times is the evolution of video games. PlayStations have gained a lot of popularity recently and are loved by people of all age groups. Some people believe that this evolution has happened for the good as it helps people kill their boredom, while others are of the opinion that the introduction of these games has turned people far from each other. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and express my opinion how time management can help solve this problem. To commence with, modern technology in games has helped people to interact with each other from all around the world. This latest feature has led to a huge increase in demand for these products and people are playing these games at a rate higher than ever. This fact can be supported by the sales of Sony Company (PlayStation giant) which have increased by 40 per cent after this feature was introduced in the market. In spite of the fact, that these games have become user-friendly and are helping people of all ages to increase their social circle, there are some people who feel that this change has resulted in a negative way. They feel that in a rush to make more and more friends through these games globally, people are getting away from their family members. Some parents feel that their children are not interacting with them and are spending most of their valuable time on these gaming machines. Therefore, these games should be banned. In my opinion, I feel that effective time management is the key to this problem. If people are told to manage their time in such a way that their relationship with parents and relatives are not suffered, it will help people to increase their concentration power and social circle.